Izzo: I Don’t Like The Wolverines

January 17, 2012

Mich Hoops, MSU Hoops

Tom Izzo is not a fan of Michigan.

So, Tom Izzo, how do you feel about the Michigan Wolverines?

“Do I respect John Beilein? Tremendously. Do I respect their school? Tremendously,” Michigan State coach Tom Izzo said. “Do I like them? Not one bit.”

The Spartans were swept by the Wolverines last year, something that isn’t sitting too well with the Spartans:

“I never want to lose to Michigan,” Spartans forward Draymond Green said. “And when I leave here, I never want to see Michigan State lose to Michigan. That’s not going to change the rest of my life. This year is where it starts.”

Beginning tonight.

, , , , ,

About Tony

Founder of Ball Eight.

View all posts by Tony

More From Daily Big Ten

Get more Daily Big Ten via RSS feed, Twitter and Facebook. You'll like it.

One Comment on “Izzo: I Don’t Like The Wolverines”

  1. Tony Says:

    He probably likes them even less after the loss.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

