Big Ten Betting: Michigan At Indiana Tidbits

Michigan is getting points tonight against Indiana at Assembly Hall.

Today we explore the Michigan Wolverines visiting the hot Indiana Hoosiers. Michigan travels to Indiana where they are a 7’ point underdog.

There are some key trends that have me leaning towards the Hoosiers on this one. (Pause, while the Hoosier homers on this site collect themselves). Indiana is 6-0 ATS when playing a team with a winning record and 8-1 ATS so far this season. Indiana is also 9-2 ATS since 1997 at home against Michigan (2-0 over last 2 seasons).

Michigan roughly has 2/3rd of the betting coming in on their end, which is usually a bad sign for any team. Normally, I think I’d to discount the fact that Indiana is coming off a pretty big win, but I look for them to at least keep the momentum going against the Wolverines tonight.

I’m fading Joe Public in this one and backing the home team. You may lose your nails on this one as Indiana’s 73% free throw shooting salts this game away. And because I see it being around this line, I lean to the Over 139. Recent history has these two teams playing to the over and we’ll see some free throws push those over late. While I won’t play the over alone, I’m playing a 5 point teaser with Indiana and the over.

INDIANA -7’
5 pt TEASER: INDIANA -2’ & OVER 134

Big Ten College Basketball Betting: 1-0
Big Ten College Football Betting: 5-3

, ,

About Hal Coldvice

An actuary with communication skills by day, gambling father of two by night. I won't bet on the coin toss, but I'll bet on the national anthem.

View all posts by Hal Coldvice

More From Daily Big Ten

Get more Daily Big Ten via RSS feed, Twitter and Facebook. You'll like it.

10 Comments on “Big Ten Betting: Michigan At Indiana Tidbits”

  1. Tony Says:

    This game already had me nervous, and now you’ve done this.

    Reply

  2. Gopher Bandanna Guy Says:

    I like the Hoosiers to cover in this one. Michigan doesn’t impress me as of yet.

    Reply

  3. BtownBanners Says:

    IU lost ATS to Mich St who had a winning record. Regardless, IU takes it

    Reply

  4. Tony Says:

    you guys are screwing this up. knock it off.

    Reply

  5. Hal Coldvice Says:

    Anybody else biting on the nails yet? Gonna have to switch hands soon.

    Reply

  6. Hal Coldvice Says:

    bad beat on the teaser, missed FT. sorry folks. my gut told me Michigan, but my gut has been wrong lately. went with some statistics.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

